Skip to main content

UK Committee on Research Integrity announces 3 new members

Co-chairs Professor Andrew George MBE and Professor Rachael Gooberman-Hill have appointed three new members to the UK Committee on Research Integrity.

The appointments announced today bring a wealth of complementary expertise and experience from publishing and industry.

They join at an exciting time for the committee, following the launch of the 2023 to 2025 strategic plan in February. They will work with the co-chairs and other members to promote and support research integrity, define the evidence base and build new directions.

Dr Jane Alfred

Jane is a professional editor and responsible research practice and publication ethics trainer, and Director and co-founder of Catalyst Editorial. Through her work, Jane advocates for responsible and ethical research and editorial practices, and for a more inclusive research environment that recognises and rewards fairly, embraces responsible research practice, and strengthens research leadership skills.

Chris Graf

Chris is the Research Integrity Director (a position he has held since September 2021) and Leader of the Editorial Excellence Team (since January 2022) at Springer Nature. In these roles, he leads the continued development and implementation of Springer Nature’s research integrity strategy, leading a 20-person team accountable for upholding the highest standards for research integrity in all of Springer Nature’s publications.

Professor Jeremy Watson

Jeremy is Professor of Engineering Systems at UCL in the Department of Science, Technology, Engineering and Public policy. Previously Department of Communities and Local Government Chief Scientific Adviser, he has senior experience as Technology Director at BOC plc, Global Research Director at Arup and Chief Scientist and Engineer at the Building Research Establishment.

Back to top